What we checked

Everygen’s MCP page and pricing page, read on 2026-10-07, plus the ViewMax Studio site and its MCP page, checked 2026-10-05. We read public pages only and have not connected the MCP or generated anything through it.

Everygen MCP at a glance

Everygen MCP facts, checked 2026-10-07
DetailWhat the evidence says
What it isAn MCP server from Everygen, the former Viewmax, for using its video and image models inside a chat app
Server URLhttps://everygen.ai/api/mcp
Claude“Add Everygen to Claude” opens Claude’s custom-connector dialog prefilled with the server URL
ChatGPT“Add Everygen to ChatGPT” links to an app listing on chatgpt.com
CursorNamed on the page; its setup steps were not in the server HTML we read
Video models listedSeedance 2.5, Veo 3.1, MiniMax H3 Max, Grok Imagine, Kling 3.0 Pro, Gemini Omni Flash
Image models listedNano Banana Pro, GPT Image 2
Plan requirementNot disclosed on the provider’s website; neither /mcp nor /pricing states one
Credit cost per MCP generationNot disclosed on the provider’s website
ViewMax StudioA different product with its own endpoint, viewmax.studio/api/mcp, and its own account
Sources: Everygen’s MCP page and pricing page, read on 2026-10-07, and the ViewMax Studio pages, checked 2026-10-05. ScreenSift did not connect the MCP.

What the Everygen MCP is

Everygen, the AI video tool formerly called Viewmax, publishes a Model Context Protocol (MCP) server. An MCP server lets a chat app call outside tools, so you can ask for a video in conversation instead of switching to the Everygen website.

The server address is https://everygen.ai/api/mcp, published on Everygen’s MCP page. The page’s browser title reads “Everygen MCP for Claude & Cursor,” and its headline copy reads “Everygen MCP for Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor.” It sums up the idea in one line: “Ask for a model by name in your chat. Everygen runs it and hands the file back.”

We read that page’s server-rendered HTML on 2026-10-07, signed out. ScreenSift has not connected the MCP, installed a connector, or generated anything through it, so nothing below is a setup result, a reliability claim, or a quality judgment.

What the page shows for Claude, ChatGPT, and Cursor

Claude

The page’s “Add Everygen to Claude” button is set up to open the custom-connector dialog at claude.ai, prefilled with https://everygen.ai/api/mcp. That is the extent of what the public page documents. No permission list or scopes appeared in the HTML we read.

ChatGPT

An “Add Everygen to ChatGPT” button links to an app listing under chatgpt.com. We did not open the listing, so its contents and availability are outside this check.

Cursor

Cursor is named in the page’s headline, but the Cursor setup steps were not present in the server HTML we read; the page’s “How to connect?” content was not captured there. Treat any step-by-step Cursor instructions as coming from the live page or Everygen’s support, not from us. We do not reproduce setup steps we could not read.

The models and example workflows listed

The models and example workflows listed
KindModels named on the /mcp page
VideoSeedance 2.5, Veo 3.1, MiniMax H3 Max, Grok Imagine, Kling 3.0 Pro, Gemini Omni Flash
ImageNano Banana Pro, GPT Image 2

The page’s example workflows are types, not verbatim prompts: animal clips, clipping stories, nursery rhymes, faceless, whiteboard, and hand-drawn explainers, voiceover videos, captions, UGC ads, and images. We do not reproduce the page’s long example prompts, and we have not run any of them.

The page also says “Trusted by 5,000+ creators.” Another Everygen page, its AI-ads page, says “Trusted by 1000+ Creators.” The two figures conflict, so we show both without resolving them. Either way, it is the provider’s own claim, not a ScreenSift count.

Plan requirement and credit cost: not disclosed

Two questions decide whether the MCP is usable for you, and the public pages do not answer either one:

  • Which plan, if any, is required? Not disclosed on the provider’s website. The pricing page footer links “Everygen for Claude — MCP,” but no plan card or pricing FAQ mentions MCP.
  • What does an MCP generation cost in credits? Also not disclosed on the provider’s website, on either /mcp or /pricing.

A third-party article, AITuber’s dated 2026-09-23, describes MCP access as Creator-only. Everygen’s own pages do not say that, and ScreenSift has not verified it.

For the credit rules that are published — monthly refresh without rollover, 90-day top-ups, auto-refill — see our Everygen pricing breakdown.

A different MCP: ViewMax Studio

Searching for “Everygen MCP” or “Viewmax MCP” also surfaces ViewMax Studio, a separate product at viewmax.studio. It publishes its own MCP endpoint at viewmax.studio/api/mcp, authenticated with a Bearer API key, and its pages are signed “© 2026 Viewmax Studio.”

That is a different product with a different account. Whether ViewMax Studio has any relationship with Viewmax LLC, Everygen’s operator, is not disclosed on either provider’s website. Our Viewmax AI name guide tells the look-alikes apart, and the Everygen AI review covers the product’s broader feature set.

What we did not test

ScreenSift has not connected the Everygen MCP to Claude, ChatGPT, or Cursor; has not granted permissions; and has not generated a file through it. We cannot confirm the connector works, how it authenticates an account, what it charges, or how it compares with using everygen.ai directly. This page records what the provider publishes, checked on 2026-10-07.

Sources and what this check covers

Sources and what this check covers
SourceWhat it supports
Everygen MCP pageServer URL, the Claude and ChatGPT buttons, Cursor naming, model list, example workflow types, the 5,000+ claim
Everygen pricing pageThe footer link to MCP and the absence of MCP plan or cost details
Everygen AI-ads pageThe conflicting “1000+ Creators” figure, recorded 2026-10-05
ViewMax Studio and its MCP pageThe separate endpoint at viewmax.studio/api/mcp and its Bearer API key, checked 2026-10-05

We read public pages only, signed out. No signup, connector install, generation, cancellation, or refund request. Page contents may change after the check date.

Last checked: 2026-10-07.

Frequently asked questions

Quick answers on the Everygen MCP connection.

What is the Everygen MCP?

An MCP server that lets a chat app call Everygen’s video and image tools. The server URL is https://everygen.ai/api/mcp, published at everygen.ai/mcp. The page describes asking for a model by name in chat, with Everygen running it and handing the file back. ScreenSift has not connected it.

How do I add Everygen MCP to Claude?

Everygen’s page offers an “Add Everygen to Claude” button that opens the custom-connector dialog at claude.ai prefilled with https://everygen.ai/api/mcp. We read the page’s HTML on 2026-10-07 and did not complete a connection, so we cannot confirm what happens after the dialog opens.

Is there an Everygen MCP for ChatGPT?

The /mcp page’s “Add Everygen to ChatGPT” button links to an app listing on chatgpt.com. We did not open or test the listing, so its contents and availability are outside this check.

How do I connect Everygen MCP in Cursor?

Cursor is named in the page’s headline, but the Cursor setup steps were not present in the server-rendered HTML we read on 2026-10-07. Check the live page or Everygen’s support for the current steps. ScreenSift has not connected Cursor and does not publish unverified instructions.

Does the Everygen MCP require a paid plan?

Not disclosed on the provider’s website. Neither the /mcp page nor the pricing page states which plan, if any, is needed for MCP. The pricing page footer links “Everygen for Claude — MCP”, but no plan card or pricing FAQ mentions it.

How many credits does an Everygen MCP generation cost?

Not disclosed on the provider’s website. Per-generation credit costs are not stated on /mcp or /pricing. The published credit rules for plans and top-ups are summarized in our Everygen pricing breakdown.

Is the Everygen MCP the same as ViewMax Studio’s MCP?

No. ViewMax Studio at viewmax.studio is a separate product with its own endpoint, viewmax.studio/api/mcp, a Bearer API key, and its own accounts. Whether it has any relationship with Viewmax LLC, Everygen’s operator, is not disclosed on either provider’s website.

Is Everygen MCP access limited to the Creator plan?

Everygen’s own pages do not say so. A third-party article, AITuber’s dated 2026-09-23, describes Creator-only MCP access. ScreenSift has not verified that claim, and it does not appear on Everygen’s /mcp or pricing pages.